Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

settings.txt - Need help to optimize.
IsGeorgy78
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 6, 2016 9:37:55 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 116
Man
Location: NY

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Hello,
can't find the forum topic about "settings.txt" optimization. It contains values, but what they mean, and how to manipulate them?

For example, I have slow PC and need to speed up calculation as twice. So, what parameters are to change?
Quote:

maxwide = 5000; // numer of boards which are taken to the next deep-lvl
twotsamount = 1000; // number of boards where the next turn is simulated
simEnemySecondTurn = true; // if he simulates the next players-turn, he also simulates the enemys respons
playarround = true; //play around some enemys aoe-spells?
playaroundprob = 50; //probability where the enemy plays the aoe-spell, but your minions will not die through it
playaroundprob2 = 80; // probability where the enemy plays the aoe-spell, and your minions can die!
enemyTurnMaxWide = 40; // bords calculated in enemys-first-turn in first AI step (lower than enemySecondTurnMaxWide)
enemyTurnMaxWideSecondTime = 200; // bords calculated in enemys-first-turn BUT in the second AI step (higher than enemyTurnMaxWide)
enemySecondTurnMaxWide = 40; // number of enemy-board calculated in enemys second TURN
nextTurnDeep = 6; //maximum combo-deep in your second turn (dont change this!)
nextTurnMaxWide = 20; //maximum boards calculated in one second-turn-"combo-step"
nextTurnTotalBoards = 200;//maximum boards calculated in second turn simulation
useSecretsPlayArround = true; // playing arround enemys secrets
alpha = 50; // weight of the second turn in calculation (0<= alpha <= 100)
simulatePlacement = false; // set this true, and ai will simulate all placements, whether you have a alpha/flametongue/argus
useExternalProcess = false; // use silver.exe for calculations a lot faster than turning it off (true = recomended)
passiveWaiting = false; // process will wait passive for silver.exe to finish
behave = control; // select the behavoir of the ai: control, rush, face (new) or mana (very experimental, dont use that :D)
concedeOnBadBoard = true; // set this to true and ai will concede if enemy is to good
speed = true; //set this to true, to support sending multiple actions to bot


Thanks.
CellGames
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 6, 2016 12:16:24 PM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 37

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Prova questo ;)

maxwide = 2000;
twotsamount = 400;
simEnemySecondTurn = true;
playarround = true;
playaroundprob = 50;
playaroundprob2 = 80;
enemyTurnMaxWide = 8;
enemyTurnMaxWideSecondTime = 80;
enemySecondTurnMaxWide = 8;
nextTurnDeep = 6;
nextTurnMaxWide = 8;
nextTurnTotalBoards = 80;
useSecretsPlayArround = true;
alpha = 50;
simulatePlacement = true;
useExternalProcess = true;
passiveWaiting = false;
behave = control;
concedeOnBadBoard = false;
speed = false;
IsGeorgy78
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 6, 2016 12:24:17 PM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 116
Man
Location: NY

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
CellGames;43516 wrote:
Prova questo ;)

Looks great. Thanks.

But, could you please clarify the dependance between values while they been decreasing?
IsGeorgy78
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 6, 2016 4:39:13 PM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 116
Man
Location: NY

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
My deck is very complicated (has many combinations), I doubt HR has ability to calculate all possible variants (may be millions).

So, I want to check some crazy idea, and switch off "enemyTurn" and my "nextTurn" calculation to save CPU resource.

Quote:
enemyTurnMaxWide = ?
enemyTurnMaxWideSecondTime = ?
enemySecondTurnMaxWide = ?
nextTurnDeep = ?
nextTurnMaxWide = ?
nextTurnTotalBoards = ?

How to setup it (“-1” or “0” …)?
Zolaro
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 6, 2016 7:13:59 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 22

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 4 post(s)
I would like to know more about each line too, some are obvious but others you have no clue which range of values to use. I have a decent pc setup (i7 6700k, gtx 1080, 16gb of ram ddr 4) and would like to know good settings to go along with.
IsGeorgy78
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 7, 2016 2:30:43 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 116
Man
Location: NY

Thanks: 34 times
Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
I made some night-test playing with settings.txt, and can conclude:
parameters "enemyTurn", "nextTurn", "enemySecondTurn" are very-very-very draft and need to be redefined.

Please, contact to author/developer of settings.txt.
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.065 seconds.